in the modern world, it is possible to shop, work and communicate with people via the internet and live without any face-to-face contact with others. Show advantage and disadvantage

It is argued that in today's society, there is a large number of people find it difficult in shopping, working, and communicating through the Internet, instead of direct contact with others. In my opinion, I strongly believe that there are both pros and cons to this issue.

On the other hand, the Internet has become more useful than ever nowadays. Firstly, in terms of the advantages, social networking sites have made it much easier for us to keep in contact with our loved ones, or their consumers, regardless of geographic locations. Students studying far away from home, for example, can keep in touch with their families and friends on a daily basis using the video call features of Skype, Facebook, or various other apps. Secondly, social media is also a powerful tool in shopping. In this digital age, consumers can keep their clients updated regarding newly-released products, and also with only some click in the mouse to order whatever they want. It was a useful approach to save a great deal of time which spent to the shops or distant workplaces.

On the other hand, despite the above benefits, it is clear that when it comes to communication, social media does more harm than good, especially during the covid-19 pandemic. The overuse of social media reduces the quality of interpersonal communication and also causes them to results of misunderstanding because people sometimes cannot express everything they want to say through typing. Online shopping, for instance, compared with the online platform, people can buy suitable clothes by trying on these outfits at shops without afraid of products with low quality, On top of that, communicating with others via online services can also cause a wide range of social issues. Additionally, virtual friendships which are formed online may not totally good enough for youngsters even adult people. The obvious evidence is that the media such as Facebook and Instagram carries a lot of violent things that could lead to serious effects for those youngsters. As a result, there needs to be government or managers to control these kinds of flexible problems.

In conclusion, there is no doubt that these issues have both developments. However, I truly believe that the balance of both sides play a vital role in the society of the recent period