Many people think modern communication technology is having some negative effects on social relationships. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is true that the development of information technology has affected directly the lifestyle of people. It not only impacts internal communication but also influents the relationships between the member of the family and society. I agree with this argument.

First of all, the youngsters have heavily depended on modern technology. They have become addicted to these systems. They cannot live without the internet. As a result, they do not care about their study as well as their final exams. For example, young people spent their whole day in front of their laptops or smartphone to play a game or chat with their friends via social media such as Facebook or Twitter. Secondly, these issues also affect their life in the future. They will lack the confidence to communicate with other people as well as social relationships in the workplace. They will be isolated and lead to depression.

On the other hand, both youngsters and adult people are strongly affected by improving technology. Especially, young people easily become violent men when they are watching bad websites via the internet. This problem will lead to terrible actions which they could not control themselves. Additionally, adult people have lost their communication skills when they just communicate via new approach chatting. Such as, when they have a meal with their friends, they just focus on their phones without the presence of their friends.

In conclusion, I believe that this trend is negatively affecting people's relations. Given this solution, it is advisable that less use of modern communication equipment be made