For school children, their teachers have more influence on their intelligence and social development than their parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that many believe that teachers are more influential in the development of children’s intellectual and social abilities, compared to parents. However, in my opinion, although teachers have certain impacts on this, it is the parents who play a bigger role.

To begin with, there are several reasons why parents can affect the growth of their children in terms of intelligence and social development. Firstly, the children's smartness may be affected by the way their parents choose what to be included in their diet. This is because, by an ingredients diet which is beneficial for their brain, children are more likely to grow up smarter. Secondly, how much their social skills improve also depends on their parent's character impact on them. For instance, if a child is able to live in a living environment where people around are very talkative and open-minded, they can totally become fluent people with better social skills in the future.

On the other hand, in my opinion, school teachers play a vital role in children's cleverness and improve their social skills. Additionally, school teachers are formally trained to help their own students develop intelligence using a modern approach. This means that due to constantly updating and providing new information and knowledge quickly, they can gain more various skills through practice in some competitions or events which organized by the school. As a result, they can be significantly improved with several useful skills such as critical thinking, problem solving, or social skills, like communication and teamwork. Furthermore, these days, there are a lot of families that not only have parents always busy working, but also lack teaching experience and methodology. This can leads to parents find it difficult to boost children's intelligence or abilities as effectively as the teachers

In conclusion, despite these kinds of impacts of teachers, what can define how intelligent and how good at social skills a child can be is their own parents. However, I personally believe that it is necessary for both of them to join hands for the purpose of the growth of children.