In contemporary life, people all over the world can utilize the internet as a helpful tool to go shopping, work, or communicate with others. From my point of view, it is apparent that there are numerous positive aspects, and this trend also brings a negative development.

It is immutably true that the Internet brings people a magnificent evolution with various irrefutable sides. The first one is that individuals can communicate with others in spite of a long distance. In the past, a child studying abroad could not usually talk to his parents, whereas long-distance calls via the Internet have become normal in the present time. In addition, utilizing the Internet can help people protect the environment. The reason is that citizens can stay at home instead of wasting time driving or riding to restaurants or shops to get what they need. That causes a considerable decline not only in the number of personal vehicles but also in emissions.

On the other hand, the revolution of the Internet undoubtedly brings a lot of undesirable aspects to daily life. Firstly, spending hours using electric devices, including laptops or smartphones, has adverse effects on physical health. According to a research carried out by Japanese researchers in 2010, the popularization of high-tech devices has caused an astonishing increase in the number of myopes and people suffering from other eye diseases. On top of that, mental conditions are drastically affected by a lack of face-to-face communication. Nowadays, there are numerous children who have limited communication skills as a consequence of spending whole days using the Internet without talking to anyone. As a result, they are likely to experience severe depression.

To sum up, the positive effects that the Internet brings to people are colossal and undeniable. However, it is also a potential hazard to physical and mental health.