In present days, numerous individuals think that studying academic knowledge is beneficial, whereas some argue that vocational skills should be given more attention. From my perspective, I totally agree with the former statement.

It is a common belief that vocational learning should be encouraged because it can bring several benefits. Initially, the tuition fee is obviously more affordable compared to universities. Therefore, individuals living in an unprivileged situation can have a chance to reinforce their skills and knowledge. Another reason is that vocational institutions in many countries usually aim at directly providing lessons relating to techniques such as electricians, constructors, and training learners through practices. As a result, people who graduate from these institutions may have enough practical experience to get a job easily.

On the other hand, it is reasonable to believe that academic programs at universities can play a vital part. The first reason is that lectures and lessons are taught by well-trained and erudite professors or lecturers. Students can not only be educated in the most accurate and qualified manner, but they can also develop a mentality by gaining experience with skilled individuals. In addition, universities usually focus on gradually updating knowledge and innovative facilities such as Internet access, infrastructure and supporting equipment, multi-purpose buildings and departments. They can help learners be able to have the best environment to study freely.

To sum up, the importance of practical lessons provided by vocational institutions is clearly undeniable. However, I believe that academic courses at universities should be chosen by students because of various advantages.