In the modern world, there is a movement away from written exams to more practical assessment

In recent year, people have changed the method of evaluting from a written exams into practical asessment. This tendency has it’s own benefits and drawbacks.

On the one hand, There are a lot of advantages that practical test may bring about. Firstly, This kind of test will be able to evaluate the real ability of students because it reflect how much efforts did student try to complete the assignments . Whereas, It is not very difficult for The students to cheat on the paper based exams. As a result they can get a flying colour mark without studying. Secondly, A assesment method containing interviews, gruopwork, presentation help students to significantly enhace their soft skills. For example, a presentation helps people to become confident when he or she talks in front of people.

On the other hand, This tendency may bring about some drawbacks. Practical exam requires an well domestic finances to spend on a number of important equipments. In particular, It totally takes a drastical payment for a countries to purchase a great deal of computers. It means that it’s nearly impossible for developing countries to perform this kind of test. Another negative aspect of this trend is that it require a high qualified teacher. In contrast with the traditional exams which have a clear barem to help examiner get easier to mark their students. The teacher may encounter with more difficulities in giving an acurate band score for the performance of candiates.

In conclusion, performing a practical exam can be advantageous by replectin exactly the ablity of student and giving them more oppurinities to enhance their essential skills and disadvantageous because it require a great deal of money and really professtional teachers.