Money always generates mixed feelings in the general public. In some opinion, they claim that happiness majorly comes from money. Nevertheless, it is believed that money does not have any relevance to happiness. In this essay, I would shed light on both sides and justify my perspective.

To some people, they think that happiness could be created by money. For example, in this day and age, when we have a problem or joylessness which makes us feel bad, the solution would be to go shopping. The release of stress and sadness by spending money is becoming more popular when luxurious services such as eating dinner at famous restaurants appear. Besides that, to some people, happiness is wealth because when they have money, life would be easier as they can buy anything and pay for everything. Money is always a problem for adults and parents, they need to earn money and raise a family in such a tough life, where simple demands like education and healthcare are really expensive. Therefore, without money, it would be very difficult to live a comfortable and happy life.

However, some opinions claim that happiness cannot be bought by money. There are rich people who have an enormous amount of money but are not actually happy. They are busy earning money, meeting their partners or flying for contracts so that they do not have enough time for their family. As a result, being far away from home many times makes the distance between family’s member farther. Furthermore, they may get problems about health such as depression because of loneliness, they have no one to share thoughts or gossip with. Money is a required factor nowadays, however, concentrating too much on it is not a good choice. Money can buy everything from houses to cars but it cannot buy family and friends, which are true happiness to us.

In conclusion, I believe that we have multitudes of benefits from money but we should not consider it as an important factor that brings us happiness.