Money should be spent on creating new public buildings such as museums or town halls rather than renovating the existing ones. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is commonly believed that museums or town halls are considered one of the crucial indications of any countries. Therefore, according to some people government should allocate money in order to establish new buildings including museums or town halls compared to restore the previous ones. However, I strongly believe that the huge amount of money should be spent on restoring the existing ones.

On the one hand, spending money so as to create new buildings contributes the development of the cities. Most places with their views can easily affect tourists' attention. For example, today in Baku lots of new buildings are creating and it demonstrates the improvement of city. As a result, it inevitably leads to the expansion of tourism industry.

On the other hand, spending great amount of money on creating new buildings is not considered like a brilliant idea in comparison with restoring the previous ones by some people. It is undeniable that every country in the world is distinguished its historical values. For this reason the government must preserve ancient places of the country. It is

crucial to note that these areas are one of the efficient ways to deliver our history to the next generation. Moreover, the cost of restoration process is generally more affordable compared to building new ones.

In conclusion, having acquainted with both aspects, I strongly believe that historical places must be preserved and restored in order to deliver their values to the next generation.