The money spent by governments on space programs would be better spent on vital public services such as schools and hospitals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is said that governments should invest in some areas such as schools and hospitals rather than space programs. In my opinion, it really depends on the wealth level of a country, and I totally agree with that in developing countries.

Firstly, in a majority of countries that are in the developing process, the limited annual budget is a major problem and causes a lot of consequences such as law workers' salary, lack of suitable schools for all children, and limited medical equipment. So spending public wealth on extra programs such as astronomy doesn't seem a good idea. Secondly, almost near all of the space knowledge and astronauts are in two or three powerful countries, and the other nations have a long way to reach their progress. So getting into this area of technology is a considerable risk of wasting national resources by governments. For example, one space project in my country where a monkey sent to space with a rocket had failed, and a lot of money wasted.

On the other hand, I think other nations which they are considered as a developed country can spend a part of their budget on these programs. Researches and experiments on space projects should not stop in the world, and this is a duty of wealthy countries. Advantages of studies on other planets and the cosmos would be visible in the future when human beings find another planet to live on or a spaceman.

In conclusion, I agree with declining space programs for developing countries, and these projects must be done by wealthy nations.