Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business, and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Our today's world can be called the world of information, so the way this flow of information distributes is controversial. A portion of society believes in spreading knowledge and information freely among the academic and business world, and others disagree with that. Both beliefs have their own merits and demerits, though I personally believe that free distributing information can make our world more liable and professional.

From the former point of view, the world today has no locked door to anyone. Precisely, with the advent of the Internet and such technologies, there is no limit to find information for everyone, if they seek that enough though! So limitation in sharing knowledge can be considered impossible from this aspect. There are indisputable advantages for the existing free flow of information in society. First of all, every person, regardless of his level of living, can find his way to progress. Equally importantly, though, people can rely more on governments that share scientific and social data without any hesitation. Several dark sides can be mentioned for this belief, though. Some scientific findings can cause fear, conflict, and anxiety in society if there is not sufficient awareness background. For instance, developing new military equipment by governments is an example of information that sharing may cause security difficulties for all members of society.

Limitation in sharing some sort of information by government or academics has its own positive and negative points. If there are laws that support this limitation, it is possible that some people use them to earn money or other advantages from information which they have to share with everyone as a responsibility. Besides, ordinary people may have to charge or spend lots of time to find data that they already have the right to access. This trend has terrible impacts on the theory of the global village. Although in some medical and security cases, delay in sharing information with society can have less dangerous and support existing calm and reducing stress.

By way of conclusion, I once again reaffirm my position that our world today do not tolerate hesitation in sharing knowledge, and such action can cause anxiety and bad feeling in people to their governments.