More and more business and individuals are choosing to communicate either professionally or socially using technology rather than being face to face. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of using technology for communicating

It is well known that the craze of communication technology is gradually increasing on both individuals and organizations instead of interaction with people in person. These bring substantial benefits as well as drawbacks to both individuals and companies.

On the one hand, communication technology is advantageous for both individuals and businesses. That is to say, with the high-speed of internet connection, company managers can create any meeting and video conference with various client worldwide from their specific cubical area. As a result, companies saves lots of time and outside allowance expenditure. Moreover, organizations also use communication technology in the form of e-mail by record all written data. To be more specific, sometimes, it is difficult for humankind to remember all necessaries information, but with e-message people can recall vital information to avoid misconception in future. For individuals, online communication is a great channel to bring people together through social networking sites such as Facebook and Instagram. One clear example, most of the people have a social account, from where they can get brief information about others lifestyle and history or even with chatting, allow them to know each other better. As well as, couples who have a long-distance relationship, do not have to struggle with expensive international call fees, they can use popular video call application such as WhatsApp and Facebook Messenger as they require affordable internet charges.

On the other hand, there are also some severe drawbacks of communication technology for both individuals and industries. Regarding individuals, any controversial person can create conflict between religious people by viral the misleading videos online, thus numerous innocent people can lost their lives by terrorists in the name of justice. Also, virtual gamers spend too much time on online games with other players, this could cause a negative impact on their mind and health. One of the most unsettling consequences of e-communication technology is the loss of confidential data and information by cybercrime activity. To put it more simple, professional hackers can trap and manipulate people online with phishing method, could steal account password and other relevant data effortlessly. This matters not only to individuals in this society but also to businesses.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that communication technology is now an indispensable part of connecting with people as well as at work. However, it is noticeable that the utilization of communication technology is both advantageous and disadvantageous.