More and more colleges and universities are offering online learning. Online learning has many benefits, but there are also drawbacks, and not every learner will be suited to this mode of study.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, learning remotely through online platforms is commonly conducted by many universities. Although there are both merits and demerits, there are only suitable for certain groups of students. I strongly agree with this statement, and in the following paragraph, I will elaborate on the details.

On the one hand, virtual learning allows learners to conveniently access lessons whenever they need. According to a survey at the University of Columbia, 76 percent of the students choose e-learning to accommodate their timetable because of its flexible changeable study schedule. What is more, it is the easiest way to review knowledge through the recordings which are available generally on online courses.

On the other hand, there are some limitations surrounding this mode of study. First of all, even though the lecture is not tedious, students still can be in a lack of concentration. The reason for this is distance learning does not have as many interactions between learners and lecturers as in traditional education. Besides that, an unstable network during the lesson is also a serious obstacle that reduces learners’ concentration.

However, an online university is provided to cope with the numerous needs of students, but not all of them will be suited. It requires tremendous self-discipline as well as organization and time management skills so as to get the best quality study process.

In conclusion, I believe studying through online courses brings advantageous effects as well as disadvantages. Nevertheless, this will be extremely beneficial for those who are well-organized in life.