More and more companies allow their employees to work from home or “remotely” rather than going into an office each day.

Do the advantages of this policy outweigh the disadvantages?

nowadays, the companies are changing the classic form of working, and become in a trend lo let some employees work remotely. Even more, some companies have been replacing the desk computers by laptop, giving to their workers the opportunity to carry it to any place. This mesure have advantages and disavantages for the employees and companies.

Firstly, one of the advantages to work at home is the chance to manage your own time. In this case, you can got to the doctor without permission of your boos and then regret to work. Futhermore, some people are good for work at day , while others are good ar working at night. As a result of that flexibility, the personal productivity can increase. Another reason in the bennefit for your mental health. If you can work at the same time that you take care of your child, could help you to feel more relaxed because would accomplish with your responsabilities.

On the contrary, work remotely have disadvantages. One of them is that some people need an schedule, a planification and a routine for work. Is these are not possible, that people will lose their time or feel asleep. For example, this week I had home office, but being honest, is difficult to me work from home because I weak late, I prefer go to the office. Other disadvantage is, if an employee stay always outside the company, he will be outside of teamwork and will not participate in the company meetings. As a result, no one know him and this can affect the development of his profesional and personal abilities.

To conclude, I belive that advantages are better than disadvantages, because give freedom to the workers and contibutes in a possitive way. Also, with a good mental health, employees can be more efficients and will achieve the company goals.