It is irrefutable that the technology has been developed over the years and thus, several organisations allow their employees to work from home and also makes the working hours flexible for the conveniency to the employees rather than visiting to the workplace every day. In my opinion, the benefits of this outweigh the disadvantages.

Firstly, one of the noticeable advantage is the time-saving. Nowadays, due to the fact that traffic congestionhas inclined drastically from the past few years and hence, arriving to the office on time sometime Is not possible which can leads to penalty (late mark) and to avoid these penalties and also the wastage of time, companies have provided the other alternatives (work from home) to the workers. Secondly, flexibility in working hours can make the employee more fascinating towards their work. However, he/she can work in their suitable time. For instance, as per the recent survey, due to this global pandemic (Covid-19), 80% of firms allowed their jobholders for remote working. Thirdly, many organisations does not provide the pickup and drop facilities to their workers and therefore, employees can avoid travelling expenses by choosing the option of working from home. Moreover, considering all these merits, a plethora of companies allowed their workers to perform their job from house itself.

On the other hand, there few drawbacks such as poor network connection and lack of face to face interaction. Many a times, an employee might face poor connection issues or shortage of electricity at home which leads to disturbance in the work process. Further, many of the successful firms often prefer for face to face interaction while singing the contracts or agreements which obviously not possible through working from home. For example, a presenter may face difficulty for presenting the presentation due to lack of network connection.

To conclude, although, there are some demerits for working remotely, in the contrast, there are several advantages as well which can be beneficial in the future.