It is irrefutable that the production of foods has been proliferating over the years. However, it is considered by many that the only foodstocks which is produced within their own nation should sell in the supermarkets instead of importing it from outside. In my opinion, country must allow the outside foods to be sold in the supermarkets to have some positive effects on the nation. Further, this essay will discuss the useful ways.

Firstly, it is undeniable that in our country, people are more fond of having various types of cuisines. But, our nation has limited types of cuisines, the reason behind this is the lack of raw materials and hence, it is essential to acquire such materials from overseas in order to, provide different styles of foods. For instance, several foreigners arrives in our country especially for having varieties of foodstuffs and thus, to avoid such deficiency of food materials it is requisite to import such resources from outside countries.

Secondly, exchanging the foodstuffs will help to build strong relationships with the overseas countries and also, it will positively affect our country's economy. For example, as per the recent survey from ACI, gdp of the nation has inclined by 3% because of the trading of foodstocks. Nowadays, citizens are bored of such limited or repetitive meals and hence, to bring some unique cuisines among the people it is quite crucial to bring in foods from other countries.

To conclude, selling only foods which are produced in our country will not be effectively beneficial, on the contrary, importing some foodstocks from outside would help our nation economically and socially as well.