It is irrefutable that these days smoking in public places has proliferated. However, many governments prohibited to smoke in the places which are free to all. I firmly agree with this statement, ban of smoking in public places can avoid several issues.

Firstly, smoking is hazardous to the health, it leads to several troubles such as cough, fewer and lung cancer. In addition, smoking in the common areas can have the adverse effects to the non-smokers as well. For instance, it is clinically proven that almost 30% of citizens who do not smoke suffer heart disease only because of inhaling the toxic air of the cigarette.

Secondly, puffing in public places mainly restaurants, bars and offices has to be strictly prohibited because plethora of families with kids visit to the restaurants and therefore, the air might be harmful for the young generation. Moreover, smoking plays the major role in order to make the air more detrimental. Nevertheless, government authority are now strict regarding smoking in public areas and also they have brought in some rules and regulations for the smokers in order to avoid such issues. For example, administration of South Korea has put 90% ban on selling of cigarettes and also they raised the price of such cigarettes to decline the number of smokers.

To conclude, although, currently there are many smokers smokes in public places but governments are trying their best to prevent the air and their effects too.Such prohibition can be beneficial for the environment as well.