It is irrefutable that technology have been developed over the years and thus, several researches demonstrates that the most of the meetings, discussion and training regarding business are currently held in online method. Further, this essay will discuss how the merits outweigh the drawbacks of using online method for various aspects.

Firstly, advancement of technology has bought conveniency to many of the firms in order to conduct trainings and meetings. However, conducting meetings virtually, helps to avoid time consumption, which is the most primary advantage. For instance, If an employee is getting late for a meeting, he/she can connect to the colleagues via Internet while sitting at home rather than wasting time in travelling to reach at the workplace. Also, conference or the training sessions can be recorded with the help of online source. Moreover, usage of online method may have positive impact on the environment as well. To exemplify, less use of paper can reduce the extinction of cutting down the trees.

On the other hand, there are few demerits for using online resource. First and foremost is poor network connection can leads to disturbance in the work process. Secondly, one cannot analyse the reactions of the employees while in the meeting. For example, an entrepreneur unable to see the reactions or the facial expressions virtually of their workers.

To conclude, although there are few cons regarding the usageof online source, on the contrary, there are several pros as well which are useful while in the discussions and trainings.