More and more couples are deciding to be child free to have no children in other words Some people claim that those couples reach this conclusion through entirely selfish reasons While others think that they came to this decision through noble motives suc

Increasing number of newly married couples are making the commitment not to have babies. Some think that this is purely due to their selfishness, while others think that this tendency has high moral intentions, such as ever increasing population and liking to be independent. This essay agrees that young couples’ do not like to give birth to a baby solely due to selfish facts such as convenience and finances.

Bringing up a child is not an easy task. Parents are responsible for everything of their offspring from nutrition to education. This needs scarifying of young parents’ lifestyle, such as sleep, hobbies and leisure time. In addition to that raising a child needs a lot of money, which they do not want to spend on kids. Currently, instead of having kids, young adults maintain a comfortable lifestyle and budget their finances to achieve academic, professional and entertainment goals. That is solely being selfish. This is supported by a recent study conducted at Oxford university, in which they claim that 97% of women aged 25 to 30 do not need to be conceived in order to achieve their personal targets.

However, some individuals believe that these couples are equipped with high moral qualities, what prevent them from having children. Among those reasons, it is believed to be expanding global population; however, in Oxford study, at least one girl was not concern about controlling birth-rate. Not only do they not bother about increasing population, but they do not concern about their independence. If they really need freedom, they should not got married either.

In conclusion, the number of couples who do not want kids are on the rise. Some people think that it reflects their selfishness, while others claim that it is due to moral values. This essay agrees with the former point of view and explains why those couples do not scarify their convenience and money to raise children.