more and more people are migrating to cities in search of better life, but city life can be extremely difficult. explain some of the difficulties of living in a city. how can government make urban life better for everyone?

It is true that immigration is increasingly growing due to urbanization of more cities. However living in cities is fraught with many problems, government can be taken some appropriate measures to make city life more attractive and vibrant.

Residing in cities accompany with different difficulties. The most significant problem that these people face is high property prices. In many cities buying a house near the center is out of reach for people on the average salary, and they are compelled to live outside the city and commute into work. Another serious issue is traffic and air pollution which is due to overcrowding in most big cities. Because of inadequate transportation facilities most people prefer to use their own vehicle. The exhaust fumes from cars cause air pollution which in turn damage people’s health, and may make suffer from heart problems or respiratory diseases such as asthma. A further complication can be unemployment. In other words, due to overpopulation in large cities most people should compete to each other to get a position in job market, so those people who do not have job experience or vocational training could not be succeed.

Government should be taken some measures to alleviate the problems attributed to living in big and bustling cities. Regarding the high cost of houses and apartments, the government can assist people by providing grant and subsidized loans in order to constructing their homes. Also, authority should support mass construction programs which may lead to building affordable houses for low income families. The problem of air pollution can be addressed by introducing a traffic restriction law to ban private cars from entering the city center, so the number of car on the road will diminish. If the transportation facilities were improved, more people would be encouraged to use public transport rather than their own cars, which would reduce the level of air pollution significantly.

In conclusion, although immigration to large cities has a lots of beneficial, due to more facilities, that can improve the quality of life, it has own difficulties, so the government should be taken some steps to deal with them.