More and more people are migrating to cities in search of a better life, but city life can be extremely difficult. Explain some of the difficulties of living in a city. How can governments make urban life better for everyone?

An influx of people are migrating to metropolises in order to look for better living conditions and vocational opportunities, however, living in a city may bring various difficulties for these people. In this essay, I want to imply some difficulties of city life and indicate some solutions for governments to improve the quality of urban life for everyone.

Admittedly, there are multiple adverse drawbacks for living in a city especially for those who migrate from rural areas. First, the high expense of living must be considered when moving into a new city. It is manifested that most cities have a higher living standard than the surrounding suburb leading to the prohibitively expensive cost. Moreover, there are numerous additional fees which you don’t have to pay much in rural areas such as parking and laundry. Second, along with the burgeoning of the cities, the high crime rate also becomes a concerning problem. People who have just started a city life are easily becoming the target of crimes exerting multiple scams. For example, migrants are virtually impatient in finding jobs to cover living costs, as a result, they are cheated and lose an immense amount of money.

However, there are several ways to make city life suitable for everyone. The government should set up a fund to support these migrants so that they have a source of capital before starting a life in the city. They can use this amount of money to pay for necessary expenses such as a flat and food before being employed. Therefore, this can reduce stress for those migrating from the countryside. Moreover, the government should cut down on unnecessary fees such as parking permits and public transports to help them get used to city life.

To sum up, moving to live in a city can bring various difficulties, therefore, the government has to eliminate these difficulties to support them.