More and more people are migrating to cities in search of a better life but city life can be extremelydifficult Explain some of the difficulties of living in a city How can governments make urban lifebetter for everyone

Over the past few decades, offering opportunities for an improved life, downtown areas have attracted more and more people from nearby countryside. Besides certain merits, urban life, however, also provides migrants with some irrigating trouble including expensive cost of living and contaminated air which can be dealt with by stern penalties and certain improvements in terms of factories and transportation.

Admittedly, citizens in metropolitan areas have to face up with some hardness. First of all, prohibitively high cost of living is one of the major demerits. For instance, compared to the countryside where organic food is largely produced in farms, big cities have to spend money purchasing these kinds of food from farmers or importing them from foreign countries. Plus with the increasing demand for healthy food of citizens, prices of these food are grossly inflated, leaving a heavy financial burden on individuals, especially those who have not get used to urban life. Furthermore, moving to downtown areas is synonymous with living in polluted air which is contributed to by fumes from myriads of factories and emission emitted from congested traffic. In the long term, this moves in tandem with the fact that the public have a higher risk of suffering from respiratory diseases such as asthma or even lung cancer. In other words, in comparion with the countryside of which the air is much fresher, urban life is more likely to compromise inhabitants’ well-being.

Nevertheless, some feasible resolutions to the issues should be taken in consideration. Firstly, the governments need to control prices of different items sold in metropolitan ares which can be done by imposing rigid penalty on shop owners who overcharge their customers. These punishments can range from small fines to even forcing them to close their stores. In this way, prices are kept at a reasonable level, allowing migrants to save a large amount of money in order to take a better care of themselves and their families, thereby reaching the ideal life they have always wanted. Moreover, administration should come up with certain rules to control the amount of smoke released into the air. A set of standards, for example, should be created for the process of treating fumes before being emitted into the environment, and only qualified factories are allowed to keep operating. Besides, national budget should be allocated to improving public transportation to attract more commuters and lessen traffic density, thereby reducing emission in the air as well as the level of air pollution.

In conclusion, migrating to cities can lead to an overpriced cost of living and some diseases caused by polluted air. To solve these trouble, certain mesurements should be applied, including enforcing rigid punishments, and advancing transportation and fume treating procedure of factories.