More and more people are opting for readymade food instead of freshly cooked food does this practicr has more advantages than disadvantages

In this new era, readymade food is becoming increasingly popular among young people. There could be several benefits and drawbacks. Although overconsumption of processed food can lead to certain health diseases, eating readymade meals are very convenient. In my opinion, homemade meals are far more beneficial rather than readymade dishes.

The greatest advantage of processed food is that it is very convenient. Pre-cooked meals are easy to carry everywhere as it comes in good airtight packaging. For instance, noodles, pasta, soups. People prefer to carry this food when they are traveling. In addition, readymade food is time-saving. It just needs to boil of heat. College students and office workers prefer this because it takes short time to prepare. Many people prefer it because it is not time-consuming and brings

On the other hand, eating this food is not always advantageous. Overconsumption of outside meals can negatively affect one’s health. This food contains a high amount of preservatives which can lead to gastrointestinal disorders. For example, medical research has shown that consumption of processed food can invites intestinal ulcers and bowel diseases. Moreover, it contains a high amount of fat and carbohydrates than nutrients. Which has a negative impact on health. As a result of that, people suffer from certain diseases such as obesity, digestive disorders

In conclusion, These days readymade meals become incredibly common. Processed meals can be time-saving and convenient for individuals; however, it is unhealthy and can lead to health issues. In my view, readymade meals have both merits and demerits but the drawback of being unhealthy outweighs all benefits.