Recent decades have witnessed an enourmous increase of untreatable disorders among the society. It is argued that instead of developing modern treatment techniques, modern society should returned back to traditional medicine. This essay disagrees with the thesis that traditional medicine should be prioritised against modern medicine. Firstly, this essay will shed some light on the advantages of modern medicine and secondly, will advocate the reasons why traditional medicine should hurt more than help.

Modern medicine plays an important role in this era and the necessity of developed of advanced examination techniques and drugs saved millions of lives around the world. Scientist and researches around the world developing more and more advanced drugs, artificial as well as natural to treat diseases, which could be non-treatable decade ago. The prime example is Australia, where scientist developed drug named PREP. This drug is mainly used to prevent HIV among the gay community and its effect have been proven by WHO. Hence, this number of people infected by HIV rapidly dropped in last five years.

Traditional medicine had its place in the past, when modern drugs and examination procedures were not available. People did not have any other option than to use natural products to treat their illnesses. Nevertheless, it was a human-being who started developing modern medicine and procedures to cure sickness and undoubtedly because the weak effect of natural products. For instance, drug penicillin used as an antibiotic is natural mould discovered by mistake. In the past, people have been using it, however, its power have not been adequate and future development was necessary.

To sum up, modern medicine with current wide range of illnesses, which cause dead of thousands people every day has an essential part in modern evolution. It is necessary to keep developing new medications and treating techniques to preserve our health.