More and more people do online shopping. Why is this the situation? what is the effect of online shopping on shops and community?

Undoubtedly, maximum number of human use online method for shopping. According to my diagnosis, benefits of online shopping lead to this situation and it had bad impact on the shopkeepers and society.

On the one hand, the predominant reason behind the happening of this phenomenon is that online platform of shopping provide many benefits to customers. To be more precise, by doing a online shopping people can save their time, buy products at low prices and receive their order at home by home delivery facility. Thus more number of people prefer to online shopping instead of shopping in markets.

On the other hand, there are two major impacts of online shopping on shops and community. Too begin with the shops, it reduces the profits of shopkeeper. To explain, tiny shopkeepers provide fewer facilities as compared to online methods and it is increasing the competition among sellers for selling products and compelled shoppers to sell their products at low prices which is not beneficial for them due to the fact they sell their products without profits. Secondly, community is also affected by online shopping in terms of returning products. In other words, sometimes people receive incorrect product when they buy from online websites, then it creates problem for them while the returning that product. Hence, online shopping have a great impact on shops and community.

To conclude, maximum number of people doing online shopping due to its advantages, on the contrary it has adverse impact on both shops and community in terms of reduction in profits and returning the products respectively.