As more and more people move to cities and as cities expand in size, City life loses its appeal

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this

There has been seen more urbanisation in contemporary time than past. In current era, large number of individuals like to migrate to metropolitan which lead to expansion of urban city. A certain class of the society has given emphasis on one thought that urban life has been vanishing due to this. I disassociate myself to a large extent from this point of view. I believe that despite the challenges, city life has its own charm and potential. Ideas enunciated further in my discourse will support my point of view.

Discussing few imperative points to support my opinion, the foremost one is that Employment is one of the main reasons behind the migration of mankind from rural area to urban area. Cities provide better job opportunity to candidate in comparison of the village. Furthermore, possibility of successful business is at high level in metro city because city provide facile availability of resources, funding and labour work. Employer can fetch expert and experienced worker from urban area. For example, metro city such as Mumbai and Delhi attract people more from far and give good opportunity to explore individual.

Additionally, I also perceive that personal growth of an individual usually happens rapidly in metropolitan. In city, people can get chance to interact with person from different state and country, while in village people are normally belong to same community. Individual get to know and understand multicultural people. Individual can learn various virtue, skills for their own. What is more, practical and survival knowledge is provided more by city environment. Person become more rounded and learn how to handle any issue in the life.

However, I have also some contradictory view on this topic. I also admit that city has been losing its charm because of few reason. First one is that over population. Because of high ration of population, problems like competition in job, space, high price to survive occurred in city. Thus, population is main problem for occurring another reasons and it also lead to decreasing value of city.

To conclude, every one likes to develop themselves and to do this they chose to live in city. City gives good chance to get success and to make themselves more rounded. If we neglect issue like population , metropolitan have their own importance and migration of people is not decline value of city if civic body handle mentioned issue.