More and more people want to buy clothes, car and other products from well-known brands. What are the reasons? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In today’s world, citizens are on the rise; especially, teenagers find and buy updated items such as clothes, cars and other products from dominant brand names. This situation has a significant impact on various aspects of society.

In one sense, I believe this figure impacts the development of communities with different problems. First and foremost, nowadays, when citizens walk down the street they often focus on enhancing people’s appearance with luxury clothes despite their financial limitations. Secondly, the wealthy are able to not only provide their lives with basic necessities, but also provide them with a wide range of additional items.

For some cases, there is a challenge to meet the needs of impoverished residents who rarely find lucrative careers and pay for their cost of living. As a result, this situation leads to tension and compliance discrepancies in society.

Moreover, nowadays, a large number of dominant brand names from well-known companies focus on the economy in a metropolis city to maintain and expand their positions. For example, China, which is the home of many luxury brands such as Samsung, Oppo, and Huewai, is the strongest economic superpower by concentration of famous companies. Thus, residents living in rural areas tend to move to urban centers, which can create overpopulation if there are no solutions in the future.

To sum up, the more money residents spend on luxurious items, the more adversely it affects both the quality of life and the well-being of individuals and the community. Finally, from my perspective, citizens should control their finances to be suitable for their lives by decreasing money spent on expensive necessities.