More and more people want to buy clothes, car and other products from well-known brands. What are the reasons? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

The majority of people show their desire to buy high-end goods from famous brands. While some consider people should have well-known brands as ideals, others argue that having luxurious brands are not necessary. From my perspective, In this essay, I will discuss the reason for this trend and whether it has advantages and disadvantages below.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that fancy brands have good value for people who use them and it is also the way to create a good self-image. Moreover, the one who buys products from luxurious brands can show off their social status or their wealth. For example, the latter standing point. In the street almost everyone will pay attention to people wearing trendy outfits and the latest model of car. Therefore, the reason why individuals make a purchase decision without considering its prices and quality.

On the other hand, there are still some drawbacks. One notion supporting these ideals is rooted in clearly showing the disparity between the rich and the poor lead to more and more society’s vices. In certain cases, the price is unsuitable with the quality. In the world todays, youngster always buy the high-end products in order to show social status, actually, they are not have enough money to make them end meets and that the reason why the young people easy seek liberation is self.

In conclusion, the advantages reaped from famous brand is undeniable; however, it has more disadvantages of those stemming from getting widely known items