More and more people want to buy clothes, car and other products from well-known brands. What are the reasons? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In today’s world, purchasing branded clothes, cars and other items has been widespread trend. But some people think that buying goods from famous brand as a positive move. Whereas other groups think say that it lead to some drawbacks. in this essay, I will discuss two views about this tendency.

On the one hand, the tendency of using well-known brand products mostly upgrades peoples beliefs on personal possessions reflecting, wealth, social status, and appearance. This is because these companies have good prestigious and materials in the market and guarantees in quality of goods. The user could be appreciated better by people around. For instance, a person who drives Mercedes would command a great deal to respect of his finances. Therefore, many residents are influenced by what others think about them and foster them to go for high value products.

On the other hand, in spite of those advantages, it’s still exist some drawbacks. Habitants need to be aware of the possible negative effects. For example, owning trending objects can become an addiction, making the individual buy things they do not need or they could waste their money. moreover, most of famous brand come from other countries and using domestic brand is a priority to help improve country’s finance.

In conclusion, I believe the toward of buying items of famous brands, which many people favor due to assumed perfect quality of goods and superior status it gives, may have disadvantage consequences in the long run.