More and more people want to buy famous brands of clothes, cars and other items.

What are the reasons? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Recently, it is true that the people’s demand of buying well-known brands of clothes, cars and other items has been increasing sharply. While it is attributable to some reasons, I strongly believe it is a negative development.

There are two compelling reasons for people to purchase brands item. First, the marketing department of giant corporations always hire celebrities to promote their goods which make people feel like these products will make their owners more luxurious and fashionable so that customer can be easily swayed by advertisements. For example, Jisoo BLACKPINK - a member of renowned girl group in Korea is employed as the ambassador of Dior, and due to her distinguished appearance, all clothes which she wears become more gorgeous, which makes people think these brand clothes are wonderful and want to squander for them. Another cause is the people’s desire of show their wealthy through material possessions they have. For example, by owning Bugatti La Voatio Noire - the most expensive car in the world which costs 18,9 million USD, everyone can simply understand its holder’s prosperity.

There are some obvious proofs to prove that this trend is a negative development. First, the target audience of advertisements usually is the youth who are not able to earn money on their own to buy renowned brands products. In fact, many quarrels in families are created by the excessive requirements of children about goods and the disagreement of parents so that it can be said some brand goods make a adverse impact on family bound. Second, if people substitute a non-brand product for band one with same quality, they can save money for other meaningful purposes especially charity. Finally, some people do not have enough finance to meet their demand and in lieu of trying the best to earn money, they steal from others or do something else which are illegal, which lead to the rising of crime rate.

In conclusion, although the trend of purchasing famous brand items seems reasonable, I believe it is a adverse development for people.