Throughout the history, male leaders always lead us to violence and conflict. If a society is governed by female leaders it will be more peaceful. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that male politicians are responsible for aggression and constant tensions between countries and if women were elevated into leadership roles, we would have a more peaceful society. While I understand the reason behind such claims, I disagree with this view.

On the one hand, I acknowledge that many fierce wars, attended with painful consequences, have occurred under male leadership. Those who advocate for this view generally contended that wars stem from the nature of men, who are supposedly always aggressive and bad-tempered. First World War and Second World War, for example, caused millions of casualties and leaders like Adolf Hitler are criticized for having created blood wars. However, I would argue that those decisions are definitely not a product of personality traits of a leader, but a reflection of perspectives of various people and groups involved. It is no doubt clear that the rise of Adolf Hitler and his ambitions of domination in Europe reflected more of a common desire of many Germans and other politicians than his own interest.

On the other hand, it is absurd to say that feminine leadership model will make the world more peaceful. Firstly, history shows that female leaders could also make bellicose decisions that men do in the face of oppressive conditions and provocative actions. For instance, having been suffering under cruel rules of Chinese governors, Trung Trac who is a national hero of Vietnam established a kingdom as the Queen and led a rebellion against Chinese invasions. Another example is that Victoria, after having become Queen of the United Kingdom, also invaded India, China, and many countries in close succession. Secondly, in the future, decisions between war and peace will depend not on gender, but how leaders combine soft- and hard-power skills to produce smart strategies. This means that it would be completely wrong to inject a man in favour of a woman when both of them possess the ability to make such decisions.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that women do not hold the key to world peace, what we need is government leaders who could implement feasible policies to cease hostilities