It is not necessary to travel to other places to learn the culture of other people. We can learn just as much from books, films and the internet. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the question that whether people should raise their knowledge about various cultures by reading from media service or by visiting other places have been received a great deal of public attention. Although the idea of studying cultures through media service, which permit people to go out, seems attractive, I utterly disagree with this view.

One reason that why physical travel should be appreciated more than study from press is the accuracy of information about cultures. Since when people read book to learn about culture, they just can get information from the perspective of the writer or what the writer can see. Furthermore, if people learn about a particular culture, this means that they taste food, meet people, know history,... of this culture, which people can not do if they just stay at home and read about a culture. As the result, people can not know exactly about cultures if they do not visit other places, so that studying from books, films and the internet should not be considered a potential method to know about cultures.

Another compelling reasons that human should travel to research about cultures is special experience and feeling during journey. Some opponents may say that it is enough to see everything through pictures, but it will be far more significant if people can touch or taste them. For instance, everyone can see Hanbok - traditional clothes of Korean, which is review as one of the most wonderful traditional clothes in the world, but putting on it will be a great experience that no one can deny. In fact, the science proved that memories provided by tactile sense, gustation, hearing will last longer than ones provided by eyesight.

In conclusion, it seems to me that visiting other places is the best approach for people wanting to know more about some cultures.