More and more people want to buy famous brands with clothes car and other items What are the reasons Do you think it is a positive or negative development

Nowadays, purchasing items such as cars or clothes from prestigious brands is increasingly becoming popular among a large number of people. The reasons behind this trend will be indicated in the following essay, in my opinion, it could bring both positive and negative consequences in equal measure.

To begin with, people often have a tendency to judge a person by his or her look before choosing how to treat them in an appropriate way. Therefore, the vogue of using large brand's products mostly stems from people's belief in personal possessions reflecting wealth, social status, and appearance. Besides, the merchandise was manufactured by prevalent brand names such as Nike or Adidas are commonly purchased not only because of their high quality and high fashion items but also used to polish people's appearance more than that of smaller brands. In addition to that, goods like cars produced by luxurious brands are usually sold at exorbitant prices due to their expensive materials and unique features. Hence, these items are often considered a tool for the rich to show off their social status or their wealth.

On the other hand, more and more people purchasing goods from famous brands can bring both merits and drawbacks to the business world. Countries, where trendy brands are originated, are more likely to possess a strong and sustainable economy. For instance, the US - the nursery of hundreds of large brands, for example, Apple and Microsoft, has been the strongest economic superpower since the late 20th century partly since the products of enterprises are ardently welcomed not only in domestic but also in foreign markets. However, the rise of dominant brand names can have a strong impact leading to monopoly as large companies will attempt to dominate and finally wipe out smaller rivals to maintain their positions.

The long and the short of it, I do strongly believe that the famous brand's products selling well demonstrate the progress of society. However, every consumer should according to their practical situations to choose goods, following the trend blindly is inadvisable.