More and more people want to buy famous brands of clothes, car and other items. Why is this trend? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In the modern world, it is common to see individuals desire to purchase renowned clothing, automobile and other products. There are a number of reasons behind this phenomenon and in my opinion, despite a number of benefits, this trend should be considered as a negative development.

There are two primary reasons why the tendency of buying of the latest, the most fashionable items is increasingly popular worldwide nowadays. One reason is that people tend to look at a person's appearance to judge that person, especially teenagers. For instance, youngsters love playing with those who have lots of things that are made by famous brands such as Channel, Dior, Gucci,... Others who don't have those high-fashion clothes or expensive cars are seen as lowly and old-fashioned individuals. Furthermore, money and possessions are considered to be more important than family and friends in today's consumer society. It represents a person's status and position in a large number of citizens.

According to the reasons expressed above, I believe that this trend has more downsides than advantages. Firstly, it divides the community into different classes and high-status ones are likely to criticize and oppress people in the lower classes. As a result, it will make the whole country suffer from disunity and hate, which can lead to other big problems such as demonstrations in the workforce. Secondly, renowned items will drastically change over time, therefore, more things are going to be consumed and factories have to work at full capacity to meet their needs. Because of this, carbon dioxide emissions is being releasing in a great amount, which is harmful to both human health and the environment.

In conclusion, it is clear that there are various reasons why more and more individuals are buying well-known clothing labels, cars and other products. In addition, it also has various consequences to many aspects of people's lives and their surroundings.