More and more plastic waste has polluted cities countryside and oceans .what problem does it cause and what measure can be taken?

Environmental issues are rising day by day at an alarming rate .Urban areas ,rural areas and water bodies are being badly affected by increasing plastic waste . It causes many hurdles such as health hazards and reduces quality of soil . I will discuss effects of this trend along with their solution in the upcoming paragraphs.

To commence with ,there is plethora of obstacles which are caused by plastic waste. First and foremost is health hazards .To explicate, large amount of plastics are present on the sides of the road as a garbage .Many insects and mosquitoes breed and feed there .These mosquitoes cause Malaria and Dengue .If people burn this plastic waste, it release noxious gases which leads to respiratory problems such as Asthma. Moreover, water logging is also occurred by this plastic waste .Plastic is non bio-degradable, it takes long time to decompose .It blocks drainage system and cause water logging.

Is there any solution to solve this problem? Yes it can be tackled by taking some approprplastic.medies. Authorities should start programmes to aware people and should ban on use of plastics.People should use eco friendly alternative instead of plastic.For instance ,few years ago people started use cloth bags and jute bags rather than plastic polythene and plastic waste is reduced by 30%. Government should put restrictions on the use of plastic and put penalties on people who use plastic.

To conclude ,plastic waste leads to many problems like health problems such as Dengue Malaria and Asthma and water blockage problems. Despite these effects, it can we combat by starting programmes and making strict rules.