"More and more schools allow fast food restaurant to sell their products to their students. Is this a positive or negative development"

There is an increase in the number of fast food restaurants selling their products in schools nowadays. This tendency has detrimental impacts, particularly on the well-being of many students.

There are some reasons why a student's ability to learn is negatively affected by junk foods. Firstly, the introduction of fast food in school has directly encouraged children to eat more and more these unhealthy foods. The excessive consumption of processed foods leads to overall laziness and fatigue in class since those foods are high in calories and fat. As a result, student are not able to concentrate on their lesson. Therefore, their final results are not good as others who eat balanced school meals. Secondly, many studies proved that the overconsumption of junk foods indirectly lowers the human brain's capacity. If students eat those kind of foods regularly, their long-term productivity will be reduced seriously when they grow up later on.

Eating too much unhealthy foods not only causes mental problems but also be the culprit of many different fatal physical health issues. These days, in some developed countries, the more number of fast food restaurants goes up, the more cases of serious health conditions are recorded. Take the US for instance, whose students eat hamburger and fried chicken at the school's canteen on a daily basic, and the rate of obesity as well as cardiovascular problems are nearly the highest across the world. Moreover, the high level of sugar and unhealthy fats in processed foods have been proved are the root cause of many other potential fatal illnesses.

In conclusion, the development of fast food restaurant services in schools is completely negative.