More people decided to have children in their later age than in the past Why Do advantages of this outweigh disadvantages

The trend of giving birth to a child at more mature age, after 30, is commonly observed among majority of people. The only demerit of this raising trend is age factor; however, in my perspective, its merits are far more in terms of financial support for better life of their children and parents have enough life experience.

The primitive drawback of late-parenting is the age limit. Owing to the fact that more age of women is considered as a weak point to give birth to a child, there are hormones changed from time to time in women’s body after certain age which impact on the stages of pregnancy. Therefore, the population of new generation will be declined. To cite an example, a survey conducted by health Organization in the USA, in 2016, revealed that in America 80% women were faced pregnancy complications after the older age.

Nevertheless, maturity among the parents is crucial to fulfil their young’s necessities. This is because, at the elder age, both parents are well settled and earn enough money to support their family, they are able to plan for broods, and at this stage parents have relaxation from the burden of settle-down and to be career-oriented; resultantly, a well earning parents will give better education to the child, for their future development.

Besides money requirements, life experience is considered as the other vital factor for the decision of late children. Since mother and father have faced different situations in their life time, they become well-informed, or they learnt so many lessons from their failures. Hence, not only parents are acquired information for their overall development, but also they will give better lifestyle and lessons to their offspring. For instance, had my friend Carol, not got the good earning job for her better life to settle down in Toronto, she could not have good opportunity to give better learning atmosphere for her child in home.

In conclusion, while the only disadvantage of children at matures age is raising changes in the women’s body. I am convinced that its benefits supersede the drawback.