It goes without saying that handicapped and disabled people in the society have been treated like second-class citizens, so most of the policies and rules enacted by the government cannot address their needs. Therefore they are deprived of their basic rights. In this regard, there are some practical and feasible attempts can be made to meet demands of people with specific needs.

To begin with, the government has the major and forefront responsibility to ensure that all the people in the society have the same basic rights without any discrimination. In spite of existing voluntary organizations and programs for assisting the disabled people, the government must implement architectural regulations and standards for designing buildings and public shopping centers for their comfort and convenience. Also, the sidewalks and bus stations should be taken into account. One of the pivotal measures should be taken into account is to eliminate sidewalk barriers or obstacles along with installing platforms specifically designed in bus stops for handicapped people.

Moreover, the government or authorities should establish organizations which can gather the disabled people and identify their talents to give them opportunities to prospect their abilities. Take this as an example, a disabled person who is very talented in painting can join this organization and have the chance to hold an exhibition of his or her art works. It can help these people integrate more to the society and have more chances to flourish.

In essence, there is an urgent need for fundamental changes to infrastructures in transportation system and constructions in addition to social and cultural activities to improve living standards of disabled people.