Most crimes are being committed by teenagers.

Why is this happening?

What can be done to reduce teenage crime?

Adolescents are committing more and more crimes nowadays for a number of reasons. This essay will analyze the major cause and look at feasible solutions to the issue.

The main reason for why teenagers commit their crimes is because they get influenced by amoral content on the Internet that some people find unacceptable. In the modern society, due to the rapid rise of technology, teenagers are able to access a variety of Internet blog articles and posts, including the ones that contain not only positive but also negative attitudes that might have bad influence on the younger generation. For example, when a student accidentally clicks on an inappropriate website link while searching for information related to their home assignments, they may fall victim to some unscrupulous individuals and become blackmailed into committing a felony or a hideous crime.

There exist practical solutions that are suggested by the society at large in order to alleviate this problem. To begin with, schools are not the only ones that should shoulder the responsibility of raising the awareness of the existence of malicious web pages on the Internet. It’s important to remember that parents should also take action to protect their children. Additionally, it is also best for parents to limit the time their children spend on their phones, apart from observing their activities for any inappropriate behaviour in order to correct that immediately. As a result, this way, teenagers can be raised in a safe environment, while the juvenile crime trends may witness a reduction in the number of crimes committed.

In conclusion, the major cause of youth crime is due to bad influences from the Internet. To mitigate this, both educators and parents need to teach teenagers to stay away from certain parts of the world wide web. Furthermore, parents should share duties with schools when informing their children about the dangers of the world, including limiting their cellphone usage and helping them find the right way in life.