MANY PEOPLE NOWADAYS HAVE PROBLEMS GETTING ENOUGH SLEEP.

WHY IS THIS THE CASE?

WHAT CAN BE DONE TO HELP PEOPLE GET MORE SLEEP?

More and more people are getting insomnia in the modern society. This essay will analyze the major cause and look at feasible solutions to the issue.

The main reason for why citizens deal with sleeplessness is because they have to suffer from stress caused by heavy workloads. The society has started to become a competitive playground since there are a countless number of job seekers, but the limited amount of available jobs cannot respond to all of their requests. Because of that, people try to have strong profiles by receiving certificated gained through a lot of assignments and extracurriculars, so that employers will choose them as ideal candidates for the job. In addition, students these days are experiencing the same situation when schools give more homework and strive for perfection, in order to raise the possibility of them having a promising career in life. As a result, the majority of people have to sacrifice their bedtime to meet these deadlines, which leads to lack of sleep trends become more general among citizens.

There exist practical solutions that are suggested by the society at large in order to alleviate this problem. To mitigate this, the government should make adjustments to regulations on working and studying hours, so when schools and companies apply these rules, employees and students will have more spare time and may spend some of it on sleeping. Additionally, citizens should also set suitable timetables for themselves in order to have a work-life balance. As a result, this way, people can have more bedtime while the sleeplessness trends may witness a reduction in the number of people diagnosed.

In conclusion, the major cause of sleep difficulty in citizens is due to the rising tension caused by excessive assignments.To mitigate this, the government should impose laws to prevent overload trends which may lead to insomnia in citizens. Furthermore, individuals should also share duties with the Government when adjusting their schedules to be more logical and convenient for their lives.