Topic: Many people nowadays have problems getting enough sleep.

Why is this the case?

What can be done to help people get more sleep?

In this fast-paced world, in lieu of the advances made in healthcare, the majority of dwellers are victims of sleep deprivation. This essay will unveil the reasons for this phenomenon and propose some approaches.

On the one hand, insufficient sleep is driven by some factors. To begin with, stress could be a great contributor. Contemporary people, regardless of their ages, are under a lot of pressure from their occupations, assignments, family commitments, financial burden, and so forth that may frequently keep them in a heightened state of alertness. Those anxious thoughts can occur even at night, leading to the postponement of sleep. The second driver is artificial light and electronics. This kind of light, especially the blue one being emitted from on the use of the smartphone, pc, television,..etc, suppresses the body’s release of a hormone that makes people feel drowsy. As a result, exposure to blue light in the evening can trick people’s brains into thinking it is still daytime, followed by lack of sleep.

Sleep deprivation undeniably wreaks havoc on sufferers’ health. Hence, some course of action should could be taken to minimize poor sleeping habits . Firstly, engagement in regular physical exercises is proven proved to be helpful in stress alleviation and amelioration in sleep quality. By working out, the body system would function more smoothly, which makes it easier to fall asleep. Moreover, it is suggested that the use of high-tech devices be restricted at least 2 hours before sleep so that the blue light may no longer do harm to your sleep . A harmonious combination of these measures plus some more ones is likely to be involved involve in securing adequate sleep.

In short, sleep apnea results from many factors. Aimed at being a full sleeper, people are able to put some above-mentioned methods into practice .