Most Employers do job interviews before offering a position to a person. Do you think this is the best way to do it, or are there better alternatives? What is the best method of choosing employees in your opinion?

It is generally accepted that companies have its unique strategies in selecting its expected workers, and the most common of it was “face to face assessment”. This essay believes that conducting face to face meeting with the candidates is the best way to assess their capabilities before they hired.

First and foremost, the interview, instead of paper based selection, can be used as a tool to assess the true capabilities as well as personalities of the candidates. Since it will enable the interviewer to guarantee whether the documents submitted is venerable or it is true. To illustrates, one can easily conclude that he possessed a high level of communication skills in his personal statement. However, only few that capable of giving an argument verbally during face to face assessment.

In addition, most essential skills required by the companies such as cooperative skills, innovation, creativity, as well as negotiation, could only be assessed trough face to face meeting between companies and aspiring workers. Applying quantitative instruments like questionnaires could only measured half, if not zero percentage of such skills.

One may argue that conducting interview will costly since companies need to hire professionals to do that properly. However, I believe it should worth for the employers if they would like to hire suitable employees that will help them gain more profits than their expenditures.

To conclude, employers need to carefully filter their expected employee trough interview process. Since it will enable them to choose the best workers instead of hiring inappropriate one.