Most employers nowadays put increasing emphasis on social skills. Some people beliefs that social skills are important in addition good qualification for job success. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this futuristic generation communication skills has a major role in any business or job. To work in international market one should have proper speaking and listening skills for more development of his or her business or job. I almost agree with the statement that social skills are important in addition good qualification.

Firstly, for starting your own business or job one should have proper qualification or knowledge of their particular field. Some believes that social skills are most important in development of any business, but knowledge is another most important factor in it. Nowadays people are focusing on more social skills for hiring, reason for this is people want to grow their business on an international scale, to do so they need person who has more social skills to compete in international market. But in technical field in order to success one should be having qualification and good knowledge as much as social skills. Without knowledge one can now know how to improve the business qualities.

Secondly, some people gives examples of very businessmen such as Dhirubhai Ambani, Ratan Tata, etc., they developed their business rapidly on social skills, but very few people has that kind of skills to develop their business. Most of us need qualification to get just a job and knowledge for opening a business. To get success in your field you need social skills, that's why more people are drawn towards social skills.

To conclude the essay, not only social skills are important, but also qualification and knowledge is as much as important for success in a job or business.