As most foreign aid often benefits the donor more than the receiver, developing countries should refuse to repay their debts.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, many developed countries usually support for some developing countries to overcome many difficulties, which makes the relationship of many countries become more harmonized. In my opinion, I strong believe that there are some benefits brought for both the donor or the receiver.

First of all, developing countries might face to many obstacles when they have to repay money they received from other countries. For examples, there is a shortfall in their budget, which affects to economy negatively. It directly influences to Gross Domestic Product, CPI, interest,…so developing countries might have more many big problems. Whereas, developed countries can have many benefits from the situation. For instance, they can take the interest from debts to earn much more money or they can control or impact to policies of countries they supported.

However, I believe that most developing countries also have many benefits. If developing countries is facing to some difficulties such as war, epidemic diseases or natural disasters, they will need aid from other countries. Or by borrowing money from foreign countries, they can develope infrastructure to improve quality of the life, supporting for small local companies. Which enables their economy to become to prosper. In addition, helping between countries helps relationship better. They might cooperate and develop together, so the life becomes peaceful and beautiful.

In conclusion, I think that both the donated countries and the received countries receive some benefits equally.