It is commonly believed that the top feature of music is to help people to relieve pressure. I completely agree with this, and I believe that the fast-paced environment and the digital technology are the two major factors involved.

It is undeniable that we are leading a life of fast pace nowadays, which has led to great pressure on us. People from almost all walks of life handle a heavy workload every day and even students are occupied with homework and exams. I would argue that this hectic life put a severe strain on us, as we have to deal with so many issues in most cases. As a result, there is a great need for emotional release. Music is an appropriate choice to reduce stress for almost everyone. We can enjoy music in a number of simple ways such as singing.

Alongside the influence of the busy lifestyle, the development of digital technology is making music easy and convenient to spread quickly in a wide range. The existence of internet has made it possible to listen to music made by different composers and singers almost wherever and whenever you want. Besides, one can get access to wonderful music on the internet at a low cost. And there are varieties of equipment to play music including stereos, earphones, headphones and so on. We can even make some original music on our own with some useful applications conveniently and post it on the website to share with people.

In conclusion, we live in a fast-paced society under pressure but music can relieve our negative emotion with the aid of technology.