Most of our information comes from the Internet nowadays Some people say that a large part of the information we get is incorrect Do you agree or disagree

Some people believe that most part of the information we acquire from internet is fallacious. Although I agree to some extent that some untrue and misleading information can be found on the internet, I mostly disagree with this statement. In my conviction the amount of helpful data is as considerable as cannot be overlooked.

I agree that there are some superficial and inaccurate data on the internet. Many websites have been duplicating and spreading incorrect data and ideas without a definite and valid reference. This is because nobody observes and checks these data before publishing. Many different homemade treatments for any illness in the world could be one kind of these shallow data, for example the suggestion of using cider vinegar for infection treatment or toothpaste for pimples on skin which are published everywhere on the internet. Whereas most of these measures might have negative effects and all doctors refute theme. Therefore, it is undeniable that this kind of data exists on the internet.

However, apart from these incorrect data, a mass amount of helpful and practical information can be found on the internet, such as useful tips and instruction for using smart phones or tutorials for computer programs which I personally have found the solution for such problems by browsing on the internet many times. Moreover, valid scientific resources of information and research based articles and journals such as Elsevier are another good examples of beneficial data on the internet. Thus, this useful information is available online which really enhance our knowledge and life.

In conclusion, there are some false and vain data on the internet, but also there are lots of useful online resources of data which without them it can be hard to imagine how our life was.