Due to the economic development and the overwhelming change in the way we live, people are becoming passive when we want to maintain a work-life balance. Unluckily, only a few people can put themselves in a desirable position where they can simultaneously take care of their family and lead a decent life with a medium-to-high paid job. In this essay, I will look at some problems people might facing, and propose solutions to overcome them.

Let us start by looking at the demerits of choosing work over other elements in life and vice versa. First of all, couples known as DINKs (double income no kids) may seemingly have a better life as they can earn more and enjoy greater freedom than those who have kids. However, it is highly probable that there would be a strain in the interpersonal relationship as a lack of devotion of their time to building a family. In contrast, when the mother decides to quit her full-time job to focus on her traditional responsibilities, such as: taking care of the kids, cleaning the house, doing dishes, etc. or enjoying her own leisure time, these factors have slowed down the accumulation of wealth. In this case, there would be a domestic conflict within the family, especially if the father is experiencing some financial problems.

The question is how to get through all of these problems that might occur? The best solution is for a person who has the capability to earn money to keep working, even they might have kids in later life. Simultaneously, the housewives or househusbands can take up a full-time or part-time job, but it should not take out too much time and health. For example, the husband, who is the breadwinner, makes sure to provide for the family, while his wife can work at home to earn some cash for the daily necessities. It is the main duty for the wife to take good care of the kids and her husband.

In conclusion, being able to keep our life on track is indispensable, whether sometimes it is hard to be done. The solution is we should let the one who do best to do their job, and their partners can play a role in other parts of lives.