Most schools offer some type of physical education program to their students. Is physical education important in the 21st century? Should physical education classes be required or optional?

Historically, physical education plays a crucial role in curriculum of many educational policies in countries. While the sedentary lifestyle has been more popular these days, it is critical to keep this instruction program in schools and universities. This essay will explain some possible reasons for the favor view of the physical program’s importance in the 21st century.

First and foremost, I believe that physical activities which have been included in educational program are essential for promoting student health. In fact, the lifestyle that involves less physical activities happens more in this crowded society. Consequently, this leads to a vast range of dangerous health problems, such as obesity in children. Because of these problems, doing exercise is the method which can assist students to combat the issues. It not only helps students feel more entertained, but also makes our body become healthier and stronger. Another thing, people and learners can be taught and understood more about the method, then they can apply it into their lives and done by themselves, and they can lead a better lives.

According to doing exercise’s benefits, physical training classes should be kept as a mandatory requirement in schools’ and universities’ curriculum. As a matter of any fact, many individuals still believe that this type of education in curriculum is not important and it even wastes time. Many prestigious scientists, however, have pointed out many beneficial aspects of the program. The fulfilled development of students, for example, which is resulted from a balanced studying program between physical activities and other basic knowledge. Additionally, the physical programs in schools can also create opportunities to encourage people expressing their different abilities, for instance, the sports competence will be represented just when playing game or participating competitive sports. After all, educators and students should advocate policymakers to keep the physical education as a permanent and compulsory subject in educational strategy of every school and university.

All in all, physical activities are extremely important to promote students’ and people’s health when many harmful kinds of lifestyle has been becoming tendencies in this world. Therefore, the physical training in learning programs should be considered as a requirement in every educational environment.