Most societies have their homeless people. Some people think that the best way to help them is to give them money. To what extent do you agree ?

Recent decades have seen a remarkable increase in the homelessness proportions worldwide, raising many questions of societal sustainability. Although the proposal of pecuniary assistance sounds reasonable, there are many more practical measures to tackle this problem.

There are many disadvantages associated when it comes to supplying homeless people with money. First, government disbursements to homeless citizens would lead them to undermining the value of making a honest living by their working capacity. This will discourage them from finding a good job, worsening their living standards. Second, financial assistance to homeless individuals could mislead other citizens with better living conditions to the assumption that homelessness is the easiest way to make money. This, there by, can reduce their dedication to work as well as motivations to climb the socio-economic ladders and incentivise their intention of living a homeless life.

Additionally, official authorities should undertake some more effective measures to minimising this social issue. First, the government should allow free access to educational institutions with vocational training for the homeless ones. Plenty of evidence suggested that these places will equip them with basic and practical working skills, promoting career prospects. In addition, The government should send the homeless people to some modern nations with the shortage of workforce. In fact this will not only benefits the homeless people with a higher remuneration but also increases the general working productivity in the host countries.

In conclusion, I believe that monetary aid is not a practical approach to homelessness. Many progessive initiatives such as free educational access and exported labour would benefits them more.