Many people say the gap between rich and poor people is wider as rich people become richer and poor people grow poorer. What problems could this situation cause and what measures can be done to address those problems?

Nowadays, it is true that the gap between the two classes of society is greater in many parts in the world. There are a number of problems behind this phenomenon and some possible solutions could be taken to tackle these problems.

To begin with, the increasing gap between the rich and the poor have more negative impacts on people and community as well. Firstly, this can lead to the discriminatory treatment in using healthcare or education service. While wealth families usually invest more money for their children on studying like studying in international school or going abroad, children who living in poor families have difficulty accessing a high quality education. Secondly, some poor people usually face to financial problems and can not afford high expenses so it leads to increase the rate of poverty and crime that threats to people’s life and creates some unexcepted consequences.

There are some effective solutions that should be taken to decrease the conflict between rich and poor people. Firstly, government should have more policies to increase benefits for poor people like provide financial supports or free education program. Secondly, the authorities should introduce new laws regarding apply a higher tax rate on people who have a higher income and control many big companies who have the action to evade tax.

In conclusion, the gap between rich and poor people is widening and bringing several issues in society like crime or unemployment. Therefore, government plays a vital role to solve these problems by implementing the two mentioned solutions.