Some cities have few control over design and construction on housing and office buildings. People think that they are free to choose the design they like. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

House designing freedom has been highlighted as an emerging issue, escaping broader public attention for its ramifications on societies. Although the advantages could be pronounced, they could be outweighed by the disadvantages.

On the one hand, house designing freedom could be fraught with pitfalls. First, if people design building based on their personal preferences, the inconsistency in building design would ensue, damaging the fang shui of the city, which could bring bad luck for the surrounding areas. For example, the Communist Bank Tower in HongKong was contructed with the sharp angles cutting the flow of fang shui, consequently the surrounding corporations were riddled with financial insecurities, corporate collapse and bankruptcies. Second, Housing design without strict and universal bulding codes could be susceptiable to damages or even collapse. For example, every house and office building in Japan all have foundations with compressed air in order to levitate when it comes to earthquake or other natural disasters, reducing casualties significantly.

On the other hand, house designing freedom could have many benefits. First, by designing houses without any oversight or control from official authorites, individuals could freely express their artistic taste and personal identity to the society. In addition, many buildings without any universal design and teeming with their own distinct design could give the region the impression of the idenity of uniqueness. It is implied that this could act as an incentive for tourism activities in the regions, increasing revenues for locals.

In conclusion, despite the upsides of personal identity and tourism, house designing freedom could be teeming with downsides of fang shui blocking and the threat of collapse. By complying with universal building rules, people could build houses or officies with higher security and stability.